Support Center

How do I Archive or Delete Projects from workspace?

Last Updated: Jul 05, 2016 11:14AM EDT
To delete a project, you must first archive it. There are two ways to archive a project. First, to archive one or more projects directly from the Project Workspace, click the checkbox(es) next to the project(s) you wish to archive and click "Bulk Changes" at the top of the workspace:



In the pop-up's downdown list, select Archive and choose whether you want to archive the associated proofs within that project and click Update.



Another way to archive a project is directly from the Project Dashboard. Click the Archive button at the top left corner of the Project Dashboard and select if you'd like to archive the associated proofs:
*Note: you must be an Admin or staff-level Project Owner in order to archive projects.



Once you've placed the item in the archive, you can now delete it permanently from the system. To delete a project, go to either to Project Archive page, located under the Account tab. Check the box(es) of the item(s) you'd like to delete, then click the Delete button at the bottom of the page:




 A pop-up message will appear to confirm that you wish to permanently delete this item from your inMotion account. Click OK, and your item is now deleted.



 

Need Help?

27236d25eace07f11b5c07545f480463@inmotionnow.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete